Tag Archives: list of no votes

Senate passes budget deal 81/19, 15 republicans vote no

The Senate vote tally was 81-19.

The 19 senators voting against the budget deal consisted of 15 Republicans, three Democrats, and one Independent –

Republicans: Tom Coburn, Mike Crapo, Jim DeMint, John Ensign, Lindsey Graham, Orrin Hatch, Jim Inhofe, Ron Johnson, Mike Lee, Rand Paul, James Risch, Marco Rubio, Richard Shelby, Pat Toomey, David Vitter

Democrats: Pat Leahy, Carl Levin, Ron Wyden

Independent: Bernie Sanders

Posted:  04.14.11 @ 8:25 p.m.

Leave a comment

Filed under Financial Crisis, politics